Each year, the Franklin County Chamber of Commerce, in conjunction with Franklin County High School, honors the seniors who have the highest SAT score at FCHS and are in the top 10 percent of their class.  Their grades were calculated beginning the fall semester of their 9th grade year through the fall semester of their 12th grade year.

*The FC Chamber of Commerce is once again sponsoring the STAR Student/Teacher Honor's Breakfast on Friday, March 18, 7:00 a.m. at the Swails Center (Emmanuel College Campus, Franklin Springs) to celebrate with the 2016 STAR Student, STAR Teacher, Valedictorian, Salutatorian, and all of the FCHS Honor Graduates. The Keynote and Alumni speaker at this year's breakfast will be Russell McMurry, Commissioner for the Georgia Department of Transportation and a former FCHS graduate. We are excited to partner with the FC Chamber of Commerce to honor our FCHS students.
Tickets are $10 each, and are available at FCHS, FCBOE Office, FC Chamber of Commerce Office in Carnesville, or from any of the FC Chamber Board Members.
We would love to have a large turn out from our community and FC Chamber of Commerce members to help us celebrate excellence in FCSS!

Congratulations to the 2012 Star Student & Star Teacher

  • Lucas Eschedor
  • Mrs. Shari Spokes
  • Scout Josey
  • Kate Josey
  • STAR Student
  • STAR Teacher
  • Valedictorian
  • Salutatorian

Honor Graduates

 Akin James   Andrew
 Ayers  Breanna  Mae
 Ayers  Noah  Dawson
 Barnes  Mary  Kate
 Bradley  Kailey  Nicole
 Bullock  Emily  Mae
 Busby  Emily  Grace
 Cary  Mollie  Elizabeth
 Cash  Austin  Allen
 Churchwell  Amber  Daylynn
 Cress  Shyanne  Renee
 David  Hannah  Leah
 Dodway  Zachary  Bryce
 Gast  Jubilee  Joy
 Hall  Ashlyn  Martha
 Hanley  Jenna  Susann
 Herndon  Mollie  Ann
 Jacques  Cassie  Faith
 James  Phillip

Russell II

 King  Kirstin  Ashleigh
 Macias  Adrian  
 Neal  Samantha Paige 
 Oliver  Layna Anne
 Patterson  Justin  Robert
 Phillips  Caleb  L
 Reece  Meredith  Taylor
 Roberts  Phoenix  Bradford
 Ruff  Michael  Patrick
 Scoggins  Katrenia  Rose
 Shubert  Alexandria  Hope
 Simmons  Savannah  
 Sorrow  Ashley  Rae
 Starling  Kirsten  E.
 Stubbs  Kaytlin  LaShea
 Sturgeon  William  Hunter
 Tatum  Anna  Kalynn
 Toms  Megan  Serenity
 Walters  Shay  LeeAnn
 Whitmire  Eric  Lane
 Ginn  Catherine  Michele


Friday May 5th 2017 Policies & Pastries 8:00 a.m., Carnesville Community Center
Read More
Tags :
Thursday October 26th 2017 Annual Awards Banquet 6:30pm
Read More
Tags :
Wednesday May 10th 2017 Annual Golf Tournament Highland Walk Golf Course at Victoria Bryant
Read More
Tags :
« Previous123Next »


Be one of the first to hear about special events

and keep up with the latest business news

franklin country

Contact Us

165 Athens St. / PO Box 151, Carnesville, GA,  30521

706-384-4659   chamber@franklin-county.com